Get our email newsletter:


BBQ Cook-Off Results

One Hundred Nineteen  BBQ Cook-Off teams moved into Carlos Garza Sports Complex on Thursday and Friday afternoons to set up their pits, trailers, and tents.    The Teams competed for cash prizes and  trophies in divisions for brisket, pork ribs, chicken, fajitas and kabob winners. Team “Double M” was the overall winner.



1st – BBQ Outlaws

2nd – Double M Cookers

3rd – Give It Up Cookers

4th – High Pressure Cookers

5th – BBQ Outlaws


1st – Real Deal Cookers

2nd – Real Deal Cookers

3rd – Backyard Dawgs

4th – G-Town Cookers

5th – Eat My Meat Cookers


1st – Double M Cookers

2nd – Texas Best Cookers

3rd – Real Deal Cookers

4th – Real Deal Cookers

5th – Eat My Meat Cookers


1st – Team Hardwood Cookers

2nd – Backyard Dawgs Cookers

3rd – Zachry Tombstone Cookers

4th – High Pressure Cookers

5th – G-Town Cookers


1st – High Pressure Cookers

2nd – Double A Cookers

3rd – High Pressure Cookers

4th – The Other Cookers

5th – Scum Road Cookers

Overall Winners:  Double M Cookers

Most Raffle Tickets Sold: Smokin’ Armadillos

BBQ Pit Winner: George Ortiz

Leave a reply

Upcoming Events

9702 E.F. Lowry Expressway

Texas City, Texas 77590

Phone: 409-935-1408

Fax: 409-316-0901

Copyright 2014 Texas City-La Marque Chamber of Commerce. All Rights Reserved.

Website design, development & maintenance by